Pluto Transit

 
 
 
like a hurricane
like a natural disaster
wind and rain lay waste to my life.
tossed, torn, left astray and a stranger
in the way, or at least not accepted norm.
a sad wastrel adrift in tempest’s storm.
sing my wanderers’ song tonight.
let callous wind carry fading melody
off onto gale whipped ports of call.
my breath’s been carried out to sea
nothing left to become of me
once the hurricane has passed into the day
the foggy, rainy day . . .
I gaze upon the ragged sea.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

