My Story

 
 
 
Who or what am I?
Why am I here?
Tenuous, flailing, unfocussed
miles from clear.
There seemed to be reason
lost some sodden season.
I wanted in from the rain.
And now?  I appear, I’m afraid,
bare of identification.
I swear to Creation
I exist.
That’s never enough, is it?
Exact explanation required.
Unprepared for tough quizzing,
I fly.  Desire condenses, fervent quest
for surcease.
Unfettered senses transcend serene, calm,
toward peace.
Fire of self-renascence
burns through fog of fear.
Centers here.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

