Drumming in a Different Circle

 
 
 
 
Limbs, core, Limbic awareness
Drums of my circle clutch tight; shared stories illumine night,
chant rhythm through my day, embrace of safe vibration.
 
Aid to meditation, listen in.
 
Beneath my skin, blood flows to jungle’s beat.
Quantum entangling dance,
essence, embodied trance steeped in tribal code.
 
Soft setting Sun; I sidle along dusk shaded street.
Terrified I might meet circles a’sway to chaotic drums.
Violent charismatic voices,
disciples of variant choices.  Not kind.  Not my kind.
 
On sojourns alone, rhythm revives convivial song.
Sound connection with ground entrained to
cadence of home.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

