Random Notes

 
 
 
Random notes
spin and float,
echo through this day of transience.
National news
and lines from blues songs
hover ’round me as I work.
Love’s a word, a concept,
    I sometimes believe in.
But when tension wrecks my faith in trust
    I can’t believe in anyone.
 
A child grows
And learns to know
The Norms and Bounds and Social Graces.
Learns to see a world that we
have carefully wrought and framed.
We grow old
and feel we’ve sold
a hope, a dream, an inspiration
to more comfortably fit into
the slot above our name.
.
.

 

Leave a Reply

