Pray for Violence

The God of Abraham
enjoys His Master tricks.
Calls Chosen men to violent
revenge against all fancied slights.
“They’re wicked – Smite!
Pillage their villages.
Rape their disgusting whores.
Make their acres yours in My sight,
for My glory.  Raise blood lust, My rightful
gory sacrifice.  Pride is My reward
when your sons fight in My Name.
Pride can pay the price, replace shame.
I am no pansy, no prancing debutante
at Papa’s ball.  I am no Mama’s man,
no Fate’s enthralled.  I am the First, the
Prime, the All.”
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

