Sound Check

 
 
The soundwaves whirl inside my ear
Evoke old lessons tucked away.
Sometimes the world is very clear.
*
I spoke to you of this last year
That night we each knew what to say.
The soundwaves whirl inside my ear.
At times I feel naught but fear.
At times life seems a scripted play.
Sometimes the world is very clear.
 *
I haven’t had the lull to hear.
Muddled in this mire of gray.
The soundwaves whirl inside my ear.
 *
I hold your recalled visage dear.
Smiling like a sunshine ray.
Sometimes the world is very clear.
 *
I listen, but I do not hear
shots that shattered yesterday.
The soundwaves whirl inside my ear.
Sometimes the world is very clear.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

