Empathic Awareness

How that felt:
That icy black cavernous feeling
That falling and screaming mad panic feeling
That oh so languid nothing matters slow scorch
That “where is all the newness, the magic?” feeling
That “too bad, so sad 
    (goddamit!  I’m shaking mad)” feeling
That horror in the night 
    when I know I’m sinking feeling
That tight throbbing knot 
    clenches my aching muscles feeling
That I’m strong, 
    just stay out of my way I don’t need you feeling.
That empty feeling.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

