spectres

How did I start?
Where will I end?
What are the boundaries,
steps, definitions?
Great arch of experience.
I scale this abyss from far past
through tomorrow.
Broken, thrown to dank depths,
moldy prison of fear and sorrow.
Feverish eyes hold to bright stars
as if their light will cure.
In magical stories of conquered
barriers, faery-dust dragons
breathe cellophane,
reveal secret plans to desist from
combat.  Finally I understand their
braggart disguise.
Indigenous warnings tie me down no longer.
But the people …
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

