High Art

A chimera of Mage and Fool.
An image of ebullient fire.
A flowing while standing resolute.
Manic impatient desire.
Twirl me a tale of intricate pleasure.
Knit lithesome talisman against any weather.
Join in illusion, in smoke, wine and song.
Tell me I’m mad; but don’t tell me I’m wrong.
Let me breathe grand fantasy
past pallid grasp of reality,
spinning out sunbeams from dross.
Gloriously decorating my cross,
lucid thought waylaid is no loss.
Because radiant inner eyes provide
bright enough reason to see
wondrous world I forge from me.
.
.
.
Leave a Reply

