Solemn Beauty

Mourning memories, deep emotion steeped in beauty
no other mind will see
*
*
When beauty’s smile could greet our eyes,
define new mornings as we rise, why would we
otherwise choose?
I am consecrated to beauty, in all its terrible majesty,
the power to move the rhythm of my heart,
the power to chide me as gloriously inadequate,
to inspire me to reach to the stars.
Exquisite agony everywhere to be discovered, held dearly, set free.
I quest through epic verse, mystic lore, fairy tales —
lovely, lyrical adventures that lead into complex emotion,
ecstatic movement and poetry, a need to share.
*
Have I reached the bridge upon the crossroads, the glimmering?
Magick’s sea through which I now may travel, native soul
returned, having earned my keep, my long journeyman’s
wage.  I have looked as age, deep reflective pond, plays
soft consort with lingering light, echoing.
Freed to meet my mission, to accept desire,
immortal pleasure, the opportunity to sketch,
to draw out beauty, to paint leisurely upon prism glass.
A wild road calls, beyond this threshold, sculpted by
primal prophecies, oceanic rifts and meteors.
*
To see, to feel, to merge and undulate
through; to discover, uncover, swim in the glory
of original grace, ecstatic beauty.
The tinsel of starlight; the subtle scent of conflagrated pain;
the feather touch of eternity.
I fall into velvet voice, enchanting form.
Move with the rhythm
Tumble
into
song singing hallelujahs,
starsbursts, sunrays, miracles ablaze.
*
Beauty must disturb, impel waves displaying meaning
into neural crevices, thus saying:
Stay deeply in this brief eternity …
*
I am shaken; I am atomized through that eternity.
As beauty demands sacrifice,
sacrifice demands such beauty.

Leave a comment